Schroth Physical Therapists in the US

This listing is provided as a service to any interested individuals. Verification of any other qualifications or competencies is the sole responsibility of the user of this information.

The physical therapists listed below have either completed a series of courses hosted by the Hunter College Physical Therapy Program in collaboration with Axel Maier-Hennes, Senior Physiotherapist, Schroth Instructor, Katharina-Schroth-Klinik, or have been certified by the Barcelona Scoliosis Physical Therapy School.  Providing this listing only verifies that these physical therapists have completed the full series of courses and examinations and are therefore authorized to practice in accordance with the method of Katharina-Schroth for the management of scoliosis. Continued licensure or compliance with all professional, ethical and legal requirements to practice as a physical therapist in their state is not continually verified by Dr. Krasilovsky, the host of this website. 

All Physical Therapists listed below are Certified as Schroth Scoliosis Therapists.  If you are a Schroth trained physical therapist and would like to be added to this listing, contact Dr. Gary Krasilovsky (PTProfessor@gmail.com).  This listing is divided into the seven regions of the United States.  Therapists are listed in alphabetical order by region.

Northeastern Region - CT & MA

Gail P. Fennell, PT  and Robin Raposa, PT.  
CT Scoliosis and Spine Rehab., 871 Ethan Allen Hwy, Ste. 104, Ridgefield, CT. 06877
203-431-0348    (Fax 203-431-0351).    ctscoliosispt@gmail.com;       www.ctscoliosispt.com

Gary Krasilovsky, PT, PhD.    
Primarily works with clients in Westport, CT and Fairfield County, CT.
203-451-3643;  PTProfessor@gmail.com;        http://www.schrothptct.com

Carola Monroe, PT.    
Advanced Therapy @ Sharon Hospital, 50 Hospital Hill Road, Sharon, CT  06069
860-364-4065    (Fax) 860-364-4466.

Amy Sbihli, MPT, DPT,
Certified BSPTS Instructor.  101 Cambridge Street,  Burlington, MA 02420
781-229-8011;     asbihli@orthopaedicsplus.com;    www.orthopaedicsplus.com/services/scoliosis.

Christine Sharkey, PT. 
Pioneer Scoliosis Rehabilitation,  16 Center Street,  Suite 216, Northampton, MA 01060
413-230-7644;   sharkey.ch@gmail.com;   www.pioneerscoliosisrehab.com

Northeastern Region - NY & NJ

Victoria Agaronnik, PT
1851 East 18th St, Brooklyn, N.Y. 11229
(c) 917-969-2726;  ViktoriaPT@aol.com

Toni McGinley, PT; Scott Teagarden, PT; Clifford Yun, PT, DPT.
Alta Physical Therapy, 1845 Broadway, 3rd Floor, New York, New York 10023
212-956-2900;  tmcginley@alta-ny.com      steagarden@alta-ny.com      CyunAltAPt@gmail.com
www.alta-ny.com

Prachi Shah Bakarania, DPT;
Columbia Doctors, 590 Fifth Ave, NY, NY 10036  AND  Morgan Stanley's Children Hospital, 3959 Broadway, NY, NY  10032
212-326-3330; prachi@bakarania.com; 
www.healthyspinept.com

Harleen Bawa, PT, DPT
154 Mineola Blvd, Mineola, LI, NY  11501
516-667-4331; PT.harleen@gmail.com
www.ScoliosisHope.com

Hagit Berdishevsky PT, MSPT, DPT, MDT; Certified BSPTS Instructor
16 East 96th Street,New York, NY.  10128
917-340-4584; hagitberdi@gmail.com; SchrothNYC.com

Deukyoung Cha, PT, DPT
CHA Physical Therapy, PC., 16 West 32nd St, Suite 1007, New York, NY  10001
212-643-9326; chaphysicaltherapy@gmail.com
www.ChaPhysicalTherapy.com

Efrat Cohen, MPT, PCS
Brooklyn, New York;  efmyster@yahoo.com

Kelly Grimes, DPT, GCS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Columbia University Medical Center-Columbia Doctors
212-305-4878
kellygrimesdpt@gmail.com

Eleanor Hagan, PT, MPT, GCS, CEEAA
Body in Balance Physical Therapy & Fitness Center, 314 Central Ave., Linwood, NJ 08221
609-365-8499
ellie@bodyinbalance.com; www.bodyinbalance.com

Amy Higgins, PT, MSPT
Deirdre McCarthy, PT, MSPT
SSPTOFNJ, Branchburg, N. J. 
844-778-6365
contactus@ssptofnj.com

Katalin Kapoor, PT
Armonk Physical Therapy & Sports Training, 357 Main St., Armonk, NY 10504
914-273-0800; katalin26999@gmail.com

Tal Landa, PT, MPT
Back Up Physical Therapy, 1690 Second Ave, New York, NY 10128
917-633-8073; tal@back-up-physicaltherapy.com
http://www.back-up-physicaltherapy.com

Renee Lemieux, PT, DPT
Free Flow Physical Therapy, PLLC, 209 Foss Drive, Nyack, NY  10960
New York-Presbyterian/Hudson Valley Hospital; 1980 Crompond Road, Cortland Manor, NY  10567
845-323-5418; 914-734-3251; rlemieuxpt@gmail.com

Jeanann Maguffin, DPT, MS, OCS
Scoliosis Care PT, 960 South Broadway, Suite, Hicksville NY 11801
516-433-8877; jmaguffin12@aol.com

Eva Mohanty, MSPT, DPT
Jeevam Therapy, LLC,  608 Merrywood Dr., Edison, New Jersey  08817
Jeevan Therapy, LLC,   209 Pierson Avenue, Edison, New Jersey  08837
Kid Clan Services center for learning and Neurodevelopment
340 Main Ave., Clifton, NJ 0701
732-535-7323 (fax: 732-393-9886)
973-365-1444  (fax: 973-365-1446);Cell:  732-910-3995
jeevamtherapy@gmail.com; evamohanty@gmail.com; kidclan@gmail.com

Mary Ellen Moore, PT;  Marissa M. Muccio, PT; Chintan Pancholi-Parekh, DPT; & Melissa Mendez, DPT; Dana Edwards, DPT;
Mary Lou Jani, PT; Jodi, Weitner, DPT; Rebecca Pacailer, DPT; Danielle Shellhammer, PT and Jennifer Rothman, PT
Scoliosis Specialty Center, a subsidary of PRNY, PC,
 265 Route 46, Suite 102, Totowa, New Jersey 07512; 
and 820 Second Avenue, New York, New York  10017
Scoliosis Specialty Center of Princeton, 4 Princess Road, Suite 201, Lawrenceville, NJ  08648
973-628-1300
mmuccio@pediatricrehab.net;  mmoore@pediatricrehab.net;   cpancholi@pediatricrehab.net;  rpacailler@pediatricrehab.net 
mmendez@pediatricrehab.net  jweitner@pediatricrehab.net   dedwards@pediatricrehab.net  mljani@pediatricrehab.net
www.scoliosisspecialtycenter.com

Marissa Muccio, PT, et al.
Scoliosis Specialty Center
Suite 204
218 Ridgedale Avenue, Cedar Knolls, NJ  07927

Laurel Pettit, PT, DPT
St. Charles Outpatient Rehab., 1895 Walt Whitman Road, Melville, NY  11747
631-577-3400; Laurelp1975@gmail.com

Cindi A. Prentiss, MBA, PT, OCS, Cert MDT, LMT AND  Danielle Buglione, DPT   AND  Heather Kramer, DPT, Cert. MDT  & Lindsay Kane, DPT
Physical Therapy & Beyond, 196 Belle Mead Rd, Ste 2 & 3, East Setauket, NY 11733
59 Landing Avenue, Suite 3 & 4, Smithtown, NY  11787
200 Railroad Ave, Suite 1, Sayville NY 11782
631 - 941- 3535 ;     631 - 361- 5111           
CindiPTBeyond@optonline.net       CindiPTBeyond@optonline.net
www.CindiPrentissPT.com;     www.PhysicalTherapyBeyond.com

Kerry Quigley, PT, DPT
JAG Physical Therapy,  221 Rockingham Row, Princeton, NJ  08540
609-580-1520; kquigley@japt.com

Julie Reinstein, PT, MS
Advanced Care PT Aquatics & Fitness, PC; 6490 Main St, Suite 1, Williamsville, NY  14221
716-810-9693  cell:  716-553-7442
julie@advancedcarephysicaltherapy.com
www.advancedcarephysicaltherapy.com

Sandra Ribeiro, PT, MSEd.
5 Mill Court, Cortlandt Manor, New York  10567
914-393-1745; sribeiropt@gmail.com

Nicole Ridout, DPT
41 West 57th, 4th Floor, New York, NY  10019
212-317-9798; Nicole.ridout@pivotalpt.com

Heather Roberts, DPT, OCS
Catskill Mountain Physical Therapy, 319 Maverick Road, Woodstock, NY  12498
845-768-4343; Robertshpt@gmail.com
www.heatherrobertsphysicaltherapy.com

Diane Ryan, PT
Monmouth Schroth Scoliosis Physical Therapy, LLC., 77-55 Schanck Road, Suite C3, Freehold, NJ  07728
917-402-7237; diane.msspt@gmail.com 
www.msspt.org

Johan van Schalkwyk, PT
112 Haddontowne Court, Suite 303, Cherry Hill, New Jersey  08034
856-354-5044; osptnj@aol.com
www.osptnj.com

Diane Shiao, MSPT, DPT
Revive Physical Therapy and Wellness, 1941 Oak Tree Road #302, Edison, New Jersey 08820
732-662-7927
info@revivephysicaltherapy.com
www.revivephysicaltherapy.com

Nicki Silberman, PT, PhD, DPT
Park Sports PT, 973 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, New York  11238
718-622-0224; Nickipt@yahoo.com
http://parksportspt.com/scoliosis

Robina Streja, PT
Edgemont Physical Therapy, PC  455 Central Park Avenue, Scarsdale, NY  10583
914-574-6494; mailto:robina@orthofitpt.com;  robina@edgemontpt.com
www.edgemontpt.com

Marian H. Wade, MS, PT
Scolioasis Physical Therapy,   50 Morningside Drive, #32, New York, NY 10025-1756
646-672-6649; scolioasis@hotmail.com
www.scolioasis.com

Rebekah Wallach, PT, DPT
Dept. of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine, Columbia Univ. Med. Center, 155 White Plains Rd, Suite 102, Tarrytown, NY 10591
914-333-2404  (fax-914-333-2402)

Lisa Williams, PT, DPT,  L. Ac.
New York City;  917-375-4641;  LisaWilliamsGTPT@gmail.com
www.LisaGTA.com

Nara Yoon, PT, DPT, OCS
PhysioElements Physical Therapy, 1615 Northern Blvd. Suite 202, Manhasset, NY 11030
516-365-3455; narayoon@PhysioElementsNY.com
www.PhysioElementsNY.com
MID-ATLANTIC REGION 
Pennsylvania, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia, Delaware and Maryland


Kendall Black, MPT, CSCS
Core Physical Therapy, 2440 M Street NW, Suite 322 , Washington, DC 20037
202.659.2673;  Kendall@coreptdc.com
http://www.coreptdc.com

Laura Dobrich, PT, PCS
Pittsburgh, PA     (Pediatrics only) 
412-860-8128 (cell)    412-692-5480 (work)
laudobri@aol.com
 
Downey Hinrichs, MSPT
National Scoliosis Center, 3023 Hamaker Ct LL 50, Fairfax, VA  22031 AND Capital Area Scoliosis Specialists, Annapolis MD
703-849-8808                703-401-6246;    downeyhinrichs@me.com
downey@nationalscoliosiscenter.com    
 
Heidi Kosakowski, DPT
Washington, DC
Heidi.quantum@gmail.com
 
Amy Morris, MS, PT
Newtown, PA  18950
215-359-5900;  amy@amymorrispt.com
 
Kirsten Sensbach, CNDT, PT
Allied Services Integrated Health System, Heinz Rehab Hospital,
150 Mundy St. Wilkes Barre, PA  18702   (Pediatrics only).
570-826-3795;  sensbach54@comcast.com
 
Binh M. Tran, PT
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine, 1140 19th St. NW, #320, Washington, DC 20006
202-223-6371;  ptsm02@gmail.com
 
Sandra M. Turner, PT, DPT, Cert. MDT
Turner Physical Therapy and Scoliosis Center, LLC.
Severna Park, MD 21146
410-647-5800; turnerpt@verizon.net
http://www.turner-pt.com

Linda Weitzel, DPT
Lifeworks of Southwest General Hospital, 7390 Old Oak Blvd., Middleburg Hts, OH  44130
440-816-8010; lindaweitzelpt@gmail.com
 

SOUTHEASTERN REGION
North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, Arkansa, Alabama, MIssissippi and Florida

Shawn Drake, PT, PhD.
Arkansas State University, PO Box 910, Jonesboro, Arkansas  72467
870-897-3420; shawnmdrake@gmail.com
 
Francee Hunter-Doolittle, PT
115 West Pointer Trail, Van Buren, Arkansas  72956
479-650-5906; kfdoolittle4@yahoo.com
 
Alex Ghaffari PT, DPT, FAAOMPT
Choice One Physical Therapy, 1810 Mulkey Rd, Suite 101, Austell, Georgia 30106
770-948-6537;  choicerehabplus@bellsouth.net
www.choiceonephysicaltherapy.com

Susan Henning, PT, PRC   AND  Lisa Mangino, PT, DPT, PCS, C/NDT AND   Jean Masse, PT, DPT, OCS, PRC, ATC
Advance Physical Therapy,  77 South Elliott Road,  Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-932-7266; myadvancephysicaltherapy@gmail.com
www.advance-physicaltherapy.com

Andrew Merget, DPT, Cert MDT
Georgialina PT, 500 Furys Ferry Road, Suite 101, Martinez, GA. 
706-210-9380; mergeta2@gmail.com
http://physicaltherapyaugusta.com

Jay Mosesson, PT, DPT, MDT
Active Spine Physical Therapy, 100 Parkway Office Court, Suite 108, Cary, NC  27518
919-360-6038;  activespine17@gmail.com
 
Marissa Muccio, PT
Scoliosis Specialty Center of Charleston, 1165 Chuck Dawley Blvd, Suite 204, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
973-628-1300
www.scoliosisspecialtycenter.com

Elizabeth Rich, MPT
Methodist Rehabilitation Center, 1350 E. Woodrow Wilson, Jackson, MS 39206
601-936-8888;  erich@mmrcrehab.org   or  elizabethcrich@yahoo.com
 
Lisa Ritze, PT;  Fran Guardo, MEd, MPT, DPT;  Vanessa Gutierrez, DPT;  Kaela Fitzpatrick, DPT
Paley Orthopedic and Spine Institute, 901 45th St.. Kimmel Building, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
561-844-7878;  FAX:  561-844-5272
Lritze@paleyinstitute.org    Fguardo@paleyinstitute.org    Vgutierrez@paleyinstitute.org   Kfitzpatrick@paleyinstitute.org             
Paleyinstitute.org

Dori Rubin, PT
Scoliosis Therapeutic Care, 345 Jupiter Lakes Blvd, Jupiter, FL  33458
1844 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL  33071
561-529-2213       954-255-1515;  drubinpt@gmail.com
www.scoliosisPT.com

Mason Shelton, PT, DPT
ALIGN Specialized Body Care, 5133 Boylston Hwy, MIlls River, NC  28759
828-891-0085;  alignwnc@gmail.com
www.alignwnc.com

Holly Welch, MSPT
Focus Physical Therapy, 1140 Eagletree Lane,   Huntsville, AL 35802
256-883-0636;  hollyw@focus-physio.com
www.focus-physio.com

Lisa Williams, PT,  DPT, L. Ac.
Savannah, GA
917-375-4641;  LisaWilliamsGTPT@gmail.com
www.LisaGTA.com

Meredith Weiss, PT, RYT
Delray Beach, Florida
561-870-3007; meredith@kiokotherapy.com
www.kiokotherapy.com


MIDWESTERN REGION
Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Kentucky


Dee Aussprung, PT, COMT, LAT, CSCS;  Kate Langfeldt, DPT, FAAOMPT
Integrated Physical Therapy, 2248 Deming Way, Suite 100, Middleton, WI 53562
608-658-5352;  daussprung@IntegratedPT.org
www.IntegratedPT.org

K. Blaire Brown, PT, DPT, OCS
Barrington, Illinois
330-618-5019;  Blairebrownpt@gmail.com

William Block, DPT
Naperville Physical Therapy, 1240 Iroquois Ave, Suite 400, Naperville, IL 60563
630-369-1015;  getwell@napervillept.com
www.napervillept.com

Alicia Canos-Torres, PT MOMT
Spine Dynamics Physical Therapy LLC  4660 N Breton CT SE STE 101, Kentwood, MI, 49508
616-229-4500;  acanos@spinedpt.com

Barbara Coe, PT
ExcelRation Physical Therapy, 11595 E. Lakewood Blvd., Suite 80, Holland, MI 49424
616-594-2000;  bcoe@xlrehab.com
www.xlrehab.com

Rebecca Hurst, PT
2918 Post Road, Suite B, Stevens Point, WI.  54481
715-295-9820;  rebeccah@scoliosisrehab.com
 www.scoliosisrehab.com

Beth Janssen, PT, Certified BSPTS Instructor
Scoliosis Rehab, Inc., 1201 A Water Street, Stevens Point, WI  54481
877-734-2220;  bethj@scoliosisrehab.com
www.scoliosisrehab.com

Avis Leung, PT
SpinelineRehab,  621 Plainfield Rd, Suite 105, Willowbrook, IL 60527
630-828-3824;  spinelineRehab@gmail.com
spinelinerehab.com

Cindy Marti, PT, Certified BSPTS Instructor,  Meg Gogin, MPT, and Peter Arndt, DPT
Spinal Dynamics of Wisconsin, SC  3333 N. Mayfair Road, Suite 101, Wauwatosa, WI 53222
414-302-0770;  info@sdwpt.com;  cmarti@sdwpt.com;  mgogin@sdwpt.com  
sdwpt.com

Maureen Mattiello, PT
Team Rehabilitation Bingham Farms, 30100 Telegraph Rd, Suite 140,
Bingham Farms, MI  48025
248-385-0030;  maureen.mattiello@team-rehab.com

Jennie Maynard, PT
Scolioasis, LLC, 8089 Main St., Suite 3, Dexter, MI  48130
734-253-2528;  info@scolioasis-llc.com
www.scolioasis-llc.com

Amy L. McDowell, PT
ARC Physical Therapy, 77 W. Wacker Mezzanine 3, Chicago, IL  60601
312-201-0467;  amcdowell@arcphysicaltherapy.com

Patricia Orthwein, PT, Certified BSPTS Instructor
Milestones Pediatric Therapy, LLC,  3670 Isaacson Rd., Scandinavia, WI 54977
715-252-1598;  info@scoliosistraining.com
www.scoliosistraining.com

Stephanie Penny, PT, DPT, OCS
PhysioPartners, formerly Lakeshore Sports Physical Therapy, 2869 North Lincoln, Chicago, IL 60657
773-665-9950;  StephaniePenny@physiopartners.com
www.physiopartners.com

Michele Wensman, PT, CMPT
Unity Point-Meriter, PT Central, 1414 S. Park St., Madison, WI  53715
608-417-8250;  michele.wensman@unitypoint.org
www.unitypoint.org


SOUTH CENTRAL REGION
Nebraska, Missouri, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas

Kelsey Baas, PT, DPT
Compleo Physical Therapy & Wellness, 6704 Woodway Dr., Woodway, TX  76712
(254)265-6956;  Kbaas@compleowaco.com
 
Rebecca Hurst, PT
Scoliosis Rehab of Texas, 1135 N. Rudder Fwy, Ste 101, Bryan, TX  77803
979-704-3079;  rebeccah@scoliosisrehab.com
www.scoliosisrehab.com

Deepa Krishna, PT, MS, COMT, CDN, ScD,
12501 Broadway St., Pearland, TX  77584
832-508-2894;  deepspk@yahoo.com
 
Ashley M. Pittman, DPT
Scoliosis Physical Therapy,  Monroe, LA  71201  
318-366-1663;  ashley@scoliosisphysicaltherapy.com
www.scoliosisphysicaltherapy.com

Corinne Reynolds, PT
Scoliosis Therapy of San Antonio, LLC
210-617-3380; ScoliosisTherapySA@gmail.com

Sue Simmerman, PT, OCS, ScD
realPerformance Physical Therapy and Fitness, 1014 N. Nolan River Road, Cleburne, TX 76033
817-641-8617    cell 817-648-2548;  ssimmerman@realperformancept.com
www.realperformancept.com

Larry Hixon, PT   and  Sara Hixon, PT
Motion Physical Therapy, 25216 Grogans Park Dr., The Woodlands, TX  77380
281-357-5454;  hixonl@motionphysicaltherapy.com
 

NORTHWESTERN REGION
North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Montana, Wyoming, Idaho, Washington and Oregon

Lisa Apple, PT, DPT
Revitalize Movement Physical Therapy, 35314 SE Center Street, Snoqualmie, Washington
206-930-7476;  Lisa@revitalizempt.com
www.revitalizempt.com


SOUTHWESTERN REGION
Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California

Cynthia B. Almonte, PT
Almonte Physical Therapy & Schroth, 172 N. Tustin St., Suite 304, Orange, CA  92867
714-907-5223;  cindy@almontept.com     
www.almontept.com

Abigail Beattie, PT, DPT & Julie Edelman, PT, DPT & Heather Laferriere, MSPT, DPT, OCS & Tamryn Thrasher, PT, DPT
Avanti Therapy, 5350 Manhattan Cir Suite 100, Boulder, CO  80305
303-543-1201;  abby@avantitherapy.com      julie@avantitherapy.com     heatherl@avantitherapy.com   
www.avantitherapy.com

David Butler, PT, DPT, OCS
Utah Physical Therapy, 230 North 1200 East, Suite 103, Lehi, UT  84043
801-980-0860       FAX (801-980-0862);   david@utahphysicaltherapy.com
 
Sheila Connor, PT, CSCS, Cert. ART Provider
San Diego, California  92106
619-726-6560;  sheila@schrothsandiego.com
 
Elizabeth Garrett, DPT
Scoliosis Rehab, Inc., 5219 E Via Buena Vista, Paradise Valley, AZ  85253
877-734-2220;  elizabethg@scoliosisrehab.com
www.scoliosisrehab.com

Maria (Masha) Katz, MSPT and Savina Kollmorgen, MSPT
Bright Star Physical Therapy,  Tarzana, CA  91356  AND  North Hollywood, CA
818-343-3900;  info@brightstarpt.com
 
Melissa Littlefield, PT, MSPT, PCS
Littlefield Physical Therapy, 41421 Date St, Suite 101, Murrieta, CA  92562
855-454-3784
www.littlefieldpt.com

Lisa Page, DPT, GCFP
Albuquerque, NM  87102
505-400-6080;  LisaPageDPT@gmail.com
 
Nancy Sherratt, PT
Scoliosis Rehab, Inc. CA
Nancy Sherratt PT
3162 Newberry Dr., Suite 20, San Jose, CA. 95118

1-877-734-2220;   1-408-785-1774 (1-408-785-1SRI)
CAinfo@scoliosisrehab.com
 
Lise Stolze, MPT, D.Sc
Stolze Therapies, Denver, CO  80220
303-919-6312;  lise@stolzetherapies.com
www.stolzetherapies.com

Beatriz Torres, PT   Schroth Instructor (Christa Schroth).
3380 St. Michael Dr., Palo Alto, CA  94306.  Bilingual (English & Spanish)
650-494-2359;  btorres3380@sbcglobal.net
www.scoliosispt.net

Denisa Varnum, PT, MS, DPT, OCS
Santa Ana, CA  92706
714-273-6058